My Find

Uncategorized

Unbeknownst, bewildered and lost to hear
the cost of knowledge, intellect smeared
across the pages of your favorite book;
for the author’s mind, they took a look.

Flynn, Hughes and Dickens, authors that,
past and present, allowed plots to thicken.
Understanding of the human condition
even if in their own lives they cannot listen.

Troubled tongues stress the mind,
to verbalize the thoughts unkind,
grateful or lost in philosophy,
no words are greater than the one you brought to me.

Headrest here for sooner or later
my words will be classic or tossed in an incinerator.
No matter those facts, my words you read and peruse,
making me feel like a Flynn, Dickens or Hughes.

2 thoughts on “My Find

Leave a Reply

