Names

Uncategorized

Calling my name
with letters unknown,
dictating things
untrue
and hurtful.
You spring forth  
with such attack
calling me names
with no names called back.
I was weak, young and pitiful,
but I should not be  
made weak and pitiful.
Such anger swells
in the students
older or taller,
barking at me  
with shoves
and name calling.
I was sick and
they were there
to tell me I was
too small and
too weak.
I couldn’t concentrate
on their words because
I was sick and couldn’t
concentrate on anything,
but they only knew what was
on the box, not the package inside.
I was the living terror
bound to die
from disgust for humanity.
Somehow, I survived.

Leave a Reply

