Abuse

Uncategorized

Striking
how you strike me
with words
that choose to pain
rather than advise. 
Hands tighten like
wrenches rather
than holding child
comfortably to chest.
Bulging marks
act as symbols
for my getaway.
I forgive you.
I really trust in you
to remove yourself
from my life.
I will be unmasked.
I will forgive because
I will have let you go.
Tumbling words
crumble and crush
my birth,
blinding the truth of 
my conception. 
I am no longer your child,
I am your forgiver.
I walk strong
and have ears of steel,
kicking back with
force of metal.
You can no longer hurt me.
I will disappear when 
I forget and forgive.

Leave a Reply

