Letter

Uncategorized

I left you a letter
the night before I left.
I did not speak of where I
was headed;
Instead, I just left.
Perfect times together
when I knocked on your window,
a secret passing of time together.
A crossing of our paths
may never lead in,
but you know not that
I may never return.
We have to hold a secret
to our parents, at times.
I have to hold a secret
to you, saving your heart.
You open the letter that I left
explaining nothing as it was blank.
Blank and empty just
like he will feel when I leave.
I will be across the country
and he may never know.

Leave a Reply

