Clothes

Uncategorized

Clothes sit in a pile
by my bed
filled with moments
outside in the real world.
Trips to your heart, the beach,
your apartment, my floor,
your floor, school, work.
It seems as if my clothes
are truly adventurous,
taking the tolls of my visits.
Stains, holes, loose buttons,
blood and sweat,
all happen to you, clothes.
You take the bullets while
I take the experience.
While you sit in a pile,
I salute you for your bravery
and acts of valor in
the real world. 

To you, Clothes!

Leave a Reply

