Escape Artist

Uncategorized

Ceramic tub
lapses time
like a sweet merry-go-round.

Nurturing hands
cast around me
feel like a sweet
death’s coffin,
cocooning my bad thoughts,
flourishing into richness.

Steam fogs, clouded mind
dissolves.
muscle relaxes
after tensing periods
within a day’s time.

Drain the tub
and escape into
the king’s

wardrobe
made of fine silk.
My body whispers
itself into moving,
feeling lighter than ever.

I clear a space on the mirror
big enough to see my
large, framed smile
that ensures the
truth behind my tranquility.

2 thoughts on “Escape Artist

Leave a Reply

