Traveling

Uncategorized

Less traffic

on narrower roads.

Driving faster.

Loud music

pumps through my suspended

music box.

Eye’s wink in the reflected

light off my dashboard.

My windows down

letting in a wind that seems to

unlock the doors,

opening them like

wings on a insect.

Tires fume from heat

and all-day driving.

Somehow, this contraption

I drive in becomes more than

just a vehicle.

I feel like I am experiencing

a new lifestyle.

I am a traveler.

and no longer trapped.

I could just take off into the sky.

Leave a Reply

