Dreaming

Uncategorized

Sometimes I just sit in the dark of my room. I just listen to the walls vibrate and the floors creak. I lay on my bed, motionless. I examine my life, mistakes, and shortcomings. I think about the future and lack of job security. I make a mental arrangement to try harder, knowing I always give my best. I never feel such clarity as I do in these moments. I want to fix my problems, but I have little control of it. I am never unhappy, just hungry for success. My passion and my need for a successful career must align. I lay in my bed and think too much. I try my best, too. Give me a moment of fulfillment because I am doing what I can.

Leave a Reply

