Forever on the Roadside

Uncategorized

Drop me a line;

I will drop you a rose.

Catch me in deep thought;

I will catch you in the meadows.

Every morning, I bury my face in the pillows;

Every morning, You bury your head into my chest.

Every night, I grip your hand as we go along the roadside.

This night, you grip the steering wheel and tug.

The corvine pick-up truck took flight into the heavy fog.

Flashing lights reveal this. Flashing memories mask the moment.

I am unconscious and fully reluctant to discuss this.

Blood fuels the gears that pushed that night.

You, now me speaking for you, are disappearing.

We are next to one another, but you seem to be in a time machine.

I watch you dissolve into the pavement, a flashing moment or bodily disguise.

I move my hand to yours on the roadside;

You pale in color as i squeeze the life from your tips.

In the hospital, your line dropped.

At the funeral, I dropped you a rose.

I am caught  in deep thought;

I bury you in the meadows.

Every morning, I bury my face in the pillows;

Every morning, I pain myself to wake.

Every night, I grip the steering wheel and accelerate.

This night, I close my eyes and tug the wheel.

Wheel.

We both find ourselves forever on the roadside.

Leave a Reply

